Is Previous Session Clean-Up Possible?

Dec 8, 2009 at 9:13 PM

We've successfully implemented the St. John's solution, and just announced our Live Mail accounts.  Almost immediately a concerned was reported that I'm trying to correct.  It seems that when you go to outlook.com and login, and then don't log-out (just close the window instead), the session remains open and the next student to use a public computer is presented the previous students email.  Although we promote access only through our Luminis portal, the problem is the same.  If the previous student doesn't logout properly, the next student to use the same computer is presented the previous student's email when clicking on the LiveMail icon in Luminis.  I was hoping someone else had noticed this, and enhanced the solution with some session cleanup. Unfortunately, I'm not a programmer and wouldn't know where to start.

Thanks if someone can share a solution.

C Emmons

Jun 23, 2010 at 7:51 PM

We are looking at the exact same problem.  Anybody have any fixes for this?

Jul 26, 2010 at 9:20 PM

I am at this point as well.  I can trust about 99.8% of our student users to just "close the window," thereby insuring that this will definitely happen if we put this out to Production as it is.

If anyone has developed a plan of attack for this, we sorely need assistance.

Thanks,

David

Jul 26, 2010 at 9:35 PM

We still don’t have a solution either – be interested if anyone finds one.

Sent: Monday, July 26, 2010 4:21 PM
To: Emmons, Crystal
Subject: Re: Is Previous Session Clean-Up Possible? [LuminisLiveSSO:77523]

I am at this point as well. I can trust about 99.8% of our student users to just "close the window," thereby insuring that this will definitely happen if we put this out to Production as it is.

If anyone has developed a plan of attack for this, we sorely need assistance.

Thanks,

David

Read the full discussion online.